In My Mailbox

I’ve been seeing the In My Mailbox (IMM) posts for a while now, and had been meaning to join in. However, I decided to temporarily put my book buying on hold until I found a job. I’ve since read over at The Story Siren that IMM doesn’t even have to be books you bought, or even that came through your mailbox. On top of that, it doesn’t need to happen every week either, like I’d thought.

Anyhoo, I have gotten a job, at a school library no less–!:)–I’m still getting used to the idea. And so I thought I’d splurge a little and buy a few books I’ve been really dying to read for a while now: You know, those that stand out in bold amongst your many to-reads screaming, “Read me next!.” OK so I fibbed; maybe I got a couple more than “a few.” It was a splurge. Not to happen again anytime soon. . . .

Here are a few of the first batch, plus one I’m currently borrowing from the library where I work.

I feel like there should be some sort of declaratory musical introduction. Da-Da-Dun-nah: See here my first ever IMM!

Pride and Prejudice, graphic novel by Nancy Butler & Hugo Petrus

The False Princess by Eilis O’Neal

Silver Phoenix by Cindy Pon

And finally, from the library:

Marcelo in the Real World by Francisco X. Stork.

 

 

 

 

So there they are in all their glory. I feel like I want to recommend them without even having read them yet!

I’m also borrowing a few oldies but goodies from the public library, but they may have to take a backseat to the fresh smellies. Happy reading all.

One thought on “In My Mailbox

Leave a Reply

